## PERMANENT COMMITTEES OF THE FACULTY ASSEMBLY 2024-2025

(Updated December 26, 2024)

Faculty Council			
Cortney Barko	Chair (25)		FA (26)
Chris McClain	Chair-Elect (26)	Deb Beutler	FA (26)
Jemma Cook	Secretary (25)	Brian Dickman	ENG (25)
Chris McClain	ACF Rep (ex- officio) (25)	Andrew Wheeler	A&S (26)
Cortney Barko	Past Chair (ex- officio) (25)	Josh Price	BUS (25)
	Senate, (ex-officio)	Peggy Fink	NUR (26)

Academic Affairs				
Hasan El-Rifai	Chair A&S	Kenan Hatipoglu	Chair ENG	
Hillary Parcell	Chair Nursing	Josh Price	Chair BUS	
Cortney Barko	A&S Curriculum	Gifty Osei Prempeh	ENG Curriculum	
Linda Angus	Nursing Curriculum		BUS Curriculum (?)	
Gifty Osei Prempeh Chair	FA (25)			
Ryan Hayden	SGA Student	James Peyatt	SGA Student	
Mark Jones	WVU Senate GEF Committee, (exofficio, non- voting)	Gifty Osei Prempeh	WVU Senate Curriculum Committee, (exofficio, nonvoting)	

Academic Appeals

Mark Vecellio Chair	A&S (26)	Josh Roe	BUS (25)
None	Nursing (26)	Afrin Naz	ENG (25)
Caleb Holloway	FA (26)	Austin Webb	SGA Student
Larisa Griffith	SGA Student		

	<b>Academ</b>	<u>ic Awards</u>	
Patrick Brown	A&S (26)	Amanda Williams	SGA Studen
Hillary Parcell	Nursing (26)	William Church	ENG (25)
Tarek Farhat	FA (26)	Angela Peterson Chair	BUS (25)
Emily Sands, Dean of Stu	idents, (ex-officio, no	n-voting)	
Daniel Conion Asses Do	an of Students, (ex-of	ficio, non-voting)	

	At	hletics	
Aida Jimenez	FA (24)	Mark Vecellio	FA (25)
Kate Horton	FA (24)	Patrick Brown	FA (25)
<b>Lindsey Grimes</b>	SGA Student (female)	Wyatt Harmon	SGA Student (male)
Kenny Howell, Athl	etic Director (ex-officio, n	on-voting)	
Deborah Beutler, Fa	nculty Athletic Representa	ative (ex-officio, no	n-voting)
Kate Carr, Senior V	Voman Administrator, Ath	aletics (ex-officio, n	on-voting)

Karen	Registrar Office	Myisha Robinson	Presidentia
Sparks	(ex-officio, voting)		Appointmen
1	, ,		(ex-officio, non
			voting
Asad Davari	Marshal	Peggy Fink	
		FA (26)	
JT Hird	Alpha Phi Omega		(ex-officio, nonvoting)
	(Service Faculty		
	Advisor) (ex-officio,		
	non-voting)		
Jordan	A&S (26)	Kimberlyn	ENG (25)
Farmer		Gray Chair	
None	BUS (25)	None	Nursing (26)

Conv	ocation	
FA (26)		
SGA Student	Sam Miller	SGA Student
A&S (26)	Nathan Galinsky (Chair)	ENG (25)
BUS (25)	Kara Cales	Nursing (26)
rett.Goosman@mail.wvi	1.edu Administrator Presid	ential Appointment
altor@gmail.com	Community Member Presid	ential Appointment
	Associate Dean of Students	s (ex-officio, voting)
	FA (26)  SGA Student  A&S (26)  BUS (25)	SGA Student  Sam Miller  A&S (26) Nathan Galinsky (Chair)  BUS (25) Kara Cales  rett.Goosman@mail.wvu.edu Administrator Presid  altor@gmail.com  Community Member Presid

г

<u>Faculty Status</u>				
Taejin Kim	A&S (26)	None	Nursing (26)	
Muzibar Rahman	ENG (25)	Josh Price	BUS (25)	
Rachel Bragg	FA (26)	J.T. Hird Chair	FA (26)	
Doug Terry	FA (26)			

Library	

L. J. Fox	A&S	(26)	Waseem Al Aqqad	ENG (25)
Patsy Stoots	Nursing	(26)	None	BUS (25)
Aida Jimenez	FA	(25)	Ian Shaffer SGA Student	
Mary Strife	Chair Head of Libration (ex-officio, voi	•		

	Loans, Grants, a	and Scholarships	
William Holly	A&S (26)	None	Nursing (26)
Angela Peterson	BUS (25)	Ebeneezer Tackey-Otoo	ENG (25)
		Kate Horton	FA (26)
Luke Reynolds	SGA Student	Lindsey Grimes	SGA Student
James Peyatt	SGA Student	Leah Morris	SGA Student
Karen Sparks, Registrar	Office (ex-officio, non-	-voting)	
Malik Wynes, Financial	Aid, (ex-officio, non-vo	ting)	

Research

Deb Chun	A&S (26)	Charan Litchfield-Chair	ENG (25)
None	Nursing (26)	None	BUS (25)
Joshua Price	FA (25)	Austin Webb SGA Student	

Student Affairs								
Brian Leary	FA (26)	Nathaniel Carlton	SGA Student					
Samia Hamati	A&S (26)	Eyan Hayden	SGA Student					
George Such	A&S (26) alternate	Adam Mosely	SGA Student					
None	Nursing (26)	Luke Reynolds	SGA Alternate Student					
None	Nursing (26) alternate	Josiah Baker	SGA Alternate Student					
Somenath Chakraborty	ENG (25)	James Peyatt	SGA Alternate Student					
Kase Poling	ENG (25) Alternate	Caroline McKelvie BUS (25)						
None BUS (25) Alternat	e							

WVU Senators					
Mark Jones (27)	Douglas Terry (25)				
Kenan Hatipoglu (25)	Yogendra Panta (25)				

## Key

FA – Faculty Assembly At-large

A&S – School of Arts and Sciences

ENG – School of Engineering

BUS – School of Business

SGA – Student Government Association

None – School Chair has declined representation on the committee

## WVU TECH REPRESENTATIVES WVU Morgantown-based Senate Committees 2024-2025

(In the process of updating/verifying committee membership for these committees)

Senate Curriculum Committee Gifty Osei-Prempeh

Academic Technology Committee Mohammad Ahmad

Yogendra Panta

Faculty Welfare Committee Rachel Bragg
Mark Jones

Asad Davari Yogendra Panta

Executive Committee Doug Terry

General Education Foundations (GEF) Committee

Andrew Wheeler

Mark Jones

Library Committee

Research Committee

Teaching and Assessment Committee (TACO)

Brian Dickman

Yogendra Panta

Asad Davari

Shared Governance (non-permanent)

Rachel Bragg

Committee on Committees, Membership, and Constituencies Mark Jones

Sustainability Committee Mark Jones

Service Committee Member Needed

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

**Inclusion and Diversity Committee**