PERMANENT COMMITTEES OF THE FACULTY ASSEMBLY 2023-2024

(Updated September 8, 2023)

Faculty Council

Cynthia Hall	Chair (24)	Deb Chun	FA (24)
Cortney Barko	Chair-Elect (25)	J.T. Hird	FA (24)
Rachel Bragg	Secretary (24)	Alecia Barbour	BHSS (25)
Andi Kent	ACF Rep (ex- officio) (25)	Deborah Beutler	COES (24)
Cortney Barko	Past Chair (ex- officio) (24)	Brian Dickman	Senate, (ex-officio)

Academic Affairs			
Tamara Smith (Co-Chair)	Dean, COES	Scott Fleming (Co-Chair)	Dean, BHSS
Hasan El-Rifai	COES Curriculum (24)	Andi Kent	BHSS Curriculum (25)
Deborah Chun	COES Curriculum (24)	George Coroian	BHSS Curriculum (25)
Kenan Hatipoglu	COES Curriculum (24)	Mark Jones	BHSS Curriculum (25)
Gifty Osei Prempeh	FA (25)		, ,
James Peyatt	COES SGA Student	Will Kelley-Crapse	BHSS SGA Student
Crosby Hipes	WVU Senate GEF Committee, (ex- officio, non-voting)	Andrew Wheeler	WVU Senate Curriculum Comm., ex- officio, non-
			voting)

Academic Appeals				
Christopher McClain (Chair)	COES (24)	Amanda McCarty	BHSS (25)	
Caroline McKelvie	FA (24)	Alyssa Volpe	BHSS SGA Student	
Jordan Farmer	FA (24)	Leah Morris	BHSS SGA Alt Student	
Rana Jisr	COES (24)	Josiah Baker	COES SGA Student	
Brent Linsley	BHSS (25)	Luke Reynolds	COES SGA Alt Student	

	<u>Academ</u>	<u>ic Awards</u>	
Joan Neff (Chair)	BHSS (25)	Sam Miller	BHSS Studen
Taejin Kim	COES (24)	Dakota Dietz	COES Studen
Hillary Parcell	Nursing (24)	Larisa Griffith	Nursing Studen
Cynthia Hall	FA (25)		
Emily Sands, Dean of Stu	dents, (ex-officio, noi	n-voting)	
	dents, (ex-officio, noi	n-voting)	

<u>Athletics</u>					
Aida Jimenez	FA (24)	Mark Vecellio	FA (25)		
Mindy Harris	FA (24)	Patrick Brown (Chair)	FA (25)		
Madelyn Grimmett	SGA Student (female)	Wyatt Harmon	SGA Student (male)		
Kenny Howell, Athlet	Kenny Howell, Athletic Director (ex-officio, non-voting)				
Deborah Beutler, Faculty Athletic Representative (ex-officio, non-voting)					
Kate Carr, Senior Woman Administrator, Athletics (ex-officio, non-voting)					

Classification & Grades				
Taylor Richmond (Chair)), Registrar's Office			
Scott Fleming	Dean, BHSS	Tamara Smith	Dean, COES	
Cynthia Hall	BHSS (25)	Brian Leary	COES (24)	
Jemma Cook	BHSS (25)	Tae Jin Kim	COES (24)	

Commencement and Official Functions				
Asad Davari	Marshal	Peggy Fink (Co- Chair)	FA (24)	
Kimberlyn Gray (Co-Chair)	COES (24)	Lauren Fowler	BHSS (25)	
Taylor Richmond	Registrar Office (ex- officio, voting)	Myisha Robinson	Presidential Appointment (exofficio, non-voting)	
JT Hird	Alpha Phi Omega (Service Faculty Advisor) (ex-officio, non-voting)	Alecia Barbour	Music (ex-officio, non- voting)	

<u>Convocation</u>				
Angela Peterson	BHSS (25)	Nathan Galinsky (Chair)	COES (24)	
Jacob Bennett	BHSS SGA Student	Kaleb Cole	COES SGA Student	
Jordan Smith: jesmith2	Jordan Smith: jesmith2@mail.wvu.edu Administrator Presidential Appointm			
Randy Hunt: beckleyre	altor@gmail.com	Community Member Pres	idential Appointment	
Dan Sepion		Associate Dean of Stude	nts (ex-officio, voting)	

Faculty Status			
J.T. Hird (Chair)	COES (24)	Andi Kent	BHSS (25)
Sihe Zhang	COES (24)	Rachel Bragg	BHSS (25)
Rana Jisr	COES (24)	Cynthia Hall	BHSS (25)
Muzibur Rahman	COES (24)	Joshua Price	BHSS (25)
Crosby Hipes	FA (24)		

<u>Legislative</u>				
Douglas Terry	FA (25)	Kase Poling	FA (25)	
Afrin Naz	COES (24)	Jemma Cook	BHSS (25)	
Andi Kent (chair)	ACF Rep. (25)			
Up to five others may be	selected by the Comn	nittee		

<u>Library</u>			
Joshua Price (Chair)	BHSS (25)	LJ Fox	COES (24)
Aida Jimenez	FA (25)	Peggy Fink	WVU Nursing <mark>(24)</mark>
Mary Strife	Head of Library. (ex-officio, voting)	Nathaniel Carlton	SGA Student

Loans, Grants, and Scholarships				
Patrick Brown (chair)	BHSS (25)	Caleb Holloway	COES (24)	
		Kimberlyn Gray	FA (24)	
Caleb Wickline	BHSS SGA Student	Ethan Stack	COES SGA Student	
Taylor Richmond, Regis	trar Office (ex-officio,	non-voting)		
Malik Wynes, Financial	Aid, (ex-officio, non-vo	oting)		

Research			
Crosby Hipes	BHSS (25)	Joshua Price	FA (25)
Charan Litchfield (Chair) COES (24)		Horng-Jyh (Tigra) Yang	FA (24)
		Cynthia Hall	FA (alternate) (25)

The Student Code of Conduct Board became a separate committee after changes to constitution on March 5, 2020.

Student Conduct Board			
Brent Linsley	BHSS (25)	Tarek Farhat	COES (24)
Jemma Cook	BHSS (25)	William Church	COES (24)
Mark Jones	BHSS (25)	Shafique Khan	COES (24)
Marjorie Smith	BHSS (25)	Caleb Holloway	COES (24)
Somenath Chakraborty	FA (25)	Doug Terry	FA (24)
Chris McClain	FA (25)	Brian Leary	FA (24)
Ian Shaffer	SGA Student	Jordon Peters	SGA Student
James Peyatt	SGA Student	Luke Reynolds	SGA Student

Kaleb Cole	SGA Student	Samuel Miller	SGA Student
Leah Morris	SGA Student	Leah Morris	SGA Student
Alyssa Volpe	SGA Student	Wyatt Harmon	SGA Student
Josiah Baker	SGA Student		

Student Grievance			
Chris McClain	FA (24)	Sam Miller	SGA Student
Brent Linsley	BHSS (25)	Wyatt Harmon	SGA Student
Amanda McCarty	BHSS (25) alternate	Josiah Brown	SGA Student
Brian Leary	COES (24)	Dakota Dietz	SGA Alternate Student
Sihe (Helena) Zhang	COES (24) alternate	Ian Shaffer	SGA Alternate Student
		Leah Morris	SGA Alternate Student

WVU Senators			
Brian Dickman	(24)	Douglas Terry	(25)
Kenan Hatipoglu	(25)	Andi Kent	(25)

 $FA-Faculty\ Assembly\ At\text{-large}$

BHSS – College of Business, Humanities and Social Sciences

COES – College of Engineering and Sciences

WVU Nursing – WVU College of Nursing at Beckley

SGA – Student Government Association

WVU TECH REPRESENTATIVES WVU Morgantown-based Senate Committees 2023-2024

(Updated, 9/8/2023)

Senate Curriculum Committee Gifty Osei-Prempeh

Academic Technology Committee Mohammad Ahmad

Faculty Welfare Committee Cortney Barko

Executive Committee Asad Davari

General Education Foundations (GEF) Committee Andrew Wheeler

Library Committee Caleb Holloway

Research Integrity Committee Sihe Zang

Teaching and Assessment Committee (TACO)

Brian Dickman

Shared Governance (non-permanent)

Asad Davari

Committee on Committees, Membership, and Constituencies Member Needed

Sustainability Committee Muzibur Rahman

Service Committee Member Needed

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee Cynthia Hall

Inclusion and Diversity Committee Andi Kent

^{*}This list may need updating in the Fall 2024 semester