PERMANENT COMMITTEES OF THE FACULTY ASSEMBLY 2020-2021

(Updated, 11/18/2020)

Faculty Council				
Brian Dickman	Chair	(21)		
J. T. Hird	Chair-Elect	(22)	Deb Chun	FA (22)
Rachel Bragg	Secretary	(22)	Yogen Panta	FA (22)
Asad Davari, ACF Rep	(ex-officio) (21)	Paul Rakes	BHSS (21)
Deborah Beutler, Past Chair (ex-officio) (21) Ker			Kenan Hatipoglu	COES (22)
Asad Davari	Senate, (ex-o	fficio)		

Academic Affairs				
Joan Neff	Provost, Chair	Mark Jones	BHSS Curriculum (21)	
Steve Brown	Dean, BHSS	George Coroian	BHSS Curriculum (21)	
Paul Steranka	Interim Dean, COES	Md Amin	BHSS Curriculum (21)	
Shafique Kahn	FA (21)	Hasan El-Rifai	COES Curriculum (22)	
Anna Worm	BHSS (21)	Ranjith Munasinghe	COES Curriculum (22)	
Guillermo Hahn	COES (22)	Gifty Osei-Prempeh	COES Curriculum (22)	
Samantha Collins	BHSS SGA Student	Navarre Campbell	COES SGA Student	
Bill Clough	WVU Senate Curriculum Comm., (ex-officio, non-voting)			
Crosby Hipes	WVU Senate GEF Committee, (ex-officio, non-voting)			

Academic Appeals					
Cynthia Hall (Chair) BHSS (21) Mark Jones BHSS (21)					
Maegen Shults	FA (22)	Jessica Beck	BHSS SGA Student		
Diana Powers	FA (22)	Samantha Collins	BHSS SGA Alt Student		
Kenan Hatipoglu	COES (22)	Navarre Campbell	COES SGA Student		
Chris McClain	COES (22)	Jakobi Harris	COES SGA Alt Student		

Academic Awards					
Angela McCaskill BHSS (21) Samantha Collins BHSS Student					
Nathan Galinsky	COES (22)	Vacant	COES Student		
Adrienne Williams	FA (21)				
Richard Carpinelli, Dean of Students, (ex-officio, non-voting)					
Emily Sands, Assoc. Dean of Students, (ex-officio, non-voting)					

<u>Athletics</u>					
Laura Reynolds FA (22) Mark Jones FA (21)					
Caroline McKelvie	FA (22)	Tyler Moss, Chair	FA (21)		
Ashley Daniels	SGA Student (female)	Michael Ecker-Randolph	SGA Student (male)		
Kenny Howell, Ath	letic Director (ex-officio	, non-voting)			
Deborah Beutler, Faculty Athletic Representative (ex-officio, non-voting)					
Vacant, Senior Woman Administrator, Athletics (ex-officio, non-voting)					

Classification & Grades					
Barbara Boyd, Registrar's Office, Chair Steve Leftwich COES (22)					
Joan Neff, Provost		Matthew Williams	COES (22)		
Steve Brown	Dean BHSS	Crosby Hipes	BHSS (21)		
Paul Steranka	Interim Dean COES	Mark Jones	BHSS (21)		

Commencement and Official Functions					
Asad Davari	Marshal	Courtney Barko	BHSS (21)		
Peggy Fink (Chair)	FA (22)	Kimberlyn Gray	COES (22)		
Barbara Boyd, Registrar Offi (ex-officio, voting)	ce	Joan Neff, Provost	(ex-officio, voting)		
Gina Grounds, Presidential A	ppointment (ex-officio, non-voting)			
Vacant, Alpha Phi Omega (Service Faculty Advisor) (ex-officio, non-voting)					
Music: Alecia Barbour (ex-officio, non-voting)					

<u>Convocation</u>					
Douglas Terry BHSS (21) Adrienne Williams COES (22)					
Jessica Beck	BHSS SGA Student	Vacant	COES SGA Student		
Steve Brown, Admini	strator		Presidential Appointment		
Rob Rappold, Comm	unity Member	P	residential Appointment (21)		
Emily Sands, Interim Dean of Students			(ex-officio, voting)		

Faculty Status			
Kimberlyn Gray	COES (22)	Thomas McGraw	BHSS (21)
Tae Jin Kim	COES (22)	Cortney Barko	BHSS (21)
Jon Mitchell	COES (22)	Anna Worm	BHSS (21)
Ebenezer Tackey-Otoo	COES (22)	Andrew Wheeler	BHSS (21)
Andrea Kent	FA (21)		

<u>Legislative</u>					
Mark Jones	FA (21)	Andrea Kent	FA (21)		
Jon Mitchell	COES (22)	Crosby Hipes	BHSS (21)		
Asad Davari (Chair) ACF Rep. (21)					
Up to five others may be selected by the Committee					

<u>Library</u>				
Douglas Terry, Chair BHSS (21) Caleb Holloway COES (22)				
Alecia Barbour	FA (21)	Peggy Fink	WVU Nursing (22)	
Jewel Connell, Director of Library. (ex-officio, voting)		Dakota Bennett	SGA Student	

Loans, Grants, and Scholarships				
Angela McCaskill, Chair BHSS (21) Brian Leary COES (22)				
Tigra Yang FA (22)				
Jessica Beck	BHSS SGA Student	Navarre Campbell	COES SGA Student	
Barbara Boyd, Registrar Office (ex-officio, non-voting)				
Tammy Saunders, Financial Aid, (ex-officio, non-voting)				

<u>Research</u>			
Joshua Price	BHSS (21)	John Neary	FA (21)
Sanish Rai	COES (22)	Chris McClain	FA (22)
		Guillermo Hahn	FA (alternate) (21)

The Student Code of Conduct Advisory Committee has been disbanded after changes to constitution on March 5, 2020.

Student Code of Conduct Advisory Committee			
T. Grant Lewis	BHSS (21)	Adrienne Williams	COES (20)
Patricia Kihn	FA (21)	Caroline McKelvie	FA (21)
Britney Colman	BHSS SGA Student	Steven Smith	COES SGA Student

The Student Code of Conduct Board became a separate committee after changes to constitution on March 5, 2020.

Student Conduct Board				
Crosby Hipes	BHSS (21)	Will Church	COES (22)	
Amanda McCarty	BHSS (21)	Guillermo Hahn	COES (22)	
Angela McCaskill	BHSS (21)	Shafique Khan	COES (22)	
Marjorie Smith	BHSS (21)	Amr Mohammed	COES (22)	
Maegen Shults	FA (21)	Deb Beutler (Chair)	FA (22)	
Tae Jin Kim	FA (21)	Cynthia Hall	FA (22)	
Jessica Beck	SGA Student	Samantha Collins	SGA Student	
Dakota Bennett	SGA Student	Jakobi Harris	SGA Student	
Ashley Daniels	SGA Student	Vacant	SGA Student	
Colby Lopez	SGA Student	Vacant	SGA Student	
Casey Hambrick	SGA Student	Vacant	SGA Student	
Navarre Campbell	SGA Student			

Student Grievance			
Maegen Shults	FA (22)	Samantha Collins	SGA Student
Crosby Hipes, Chair	BHSS (21)	Jessica Beck	SGA Student
Andrea Kent	BHSS (21) alternate	Vacant	SGA Student
Deb Beutler	COES (22)	Vacant	SGA Alternate Student
Caleb Holloway	COES (22) alternate	Vacant	SGA Alternate Student
		Vacant	SGA Alternate Student

WVU Senators			
Paul Rakes	(21)	Asad Davari (Chair)	(23)
Kenan Hatipoglu	(23)	Rachel Bragg	(22)

FA – Faculty Assembly At-large BHSS – College of Business, Humanities and Social Sciences COES – College of Engineering and Sciences WVU Nursing – WVU College of Nursing at Beckley SGA – Student Government Association